Slash Enlists Big Guns for Solo Debut

96451951 Slash Enlists Big Guns for Solo Debut

Former Guns N’ Roses and Velvet Revolver guitarist Slash has some big names on his self titled debut album, due in stores April 6th. Find out who after the jump.

Slash’s 13 song album boasts guest vocalists Ozzy Osbourne, Chris Cornell, Kid Rock, Ian Astbury and Iggy Pop. Of the lineup, Slash said,

“I just wanted to get different people I admired and thought were great on my record. I’d been doing that on other people’s records forever.”

Other guests on the disc include Avenged Sevenfold frontman M. Shadows, and Maroon 5’s Adam Levine. Lemmy KilmeisterĀ of MotorheadĀ and Fergie of Black Eyed Peas are also in the mix.

Shadows said Slash, “definitely branched out, and the result is all over the place. But the guitar playing is so obviously Slash. That holds it all together.”

Read more on Billboard.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From 93.1 Jack FM

Best Of Los Angeles
Flashback Lunch

Listen Live