The Bee GeesGeorge Harrison and Buddy Guy are among the handful of artists who will receive lifetime achievement awards at the upcoming 57th annual GRAMMYs.

French composer Pierre Boulez, Flaco Jimenez, the Louvin Brothers and Wayne Shorter will also be awarded the Lifetime Achievement Award at the ceremony, which will be held Feb. 8 at the Staples Center in Los Angeles.

Additionally, Richard Perry, Barry Mann & Cynthia Weil and George Ween will snag the Trustees Award, while Ray Kurzweil will receive a Technical GRAMMY.

Related: Minimation: George Harrison Recalls Paul McCartney’s Trumpet Playing Days

“This year we pay tribute to exceptional creators who have made prolific contributions to our culture and history,” Recording Academy President/CEO Neil Portnow said in a press statement. “It is an honor and a privilege to recognize such a diverse group of talented trailblazers, whose incomparable bodies of work and timeless legacies will continue to be celebrated for generations to come.”



Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From 93.1 Jack FM

Best Of Los Angeles
Flashback Lunch

Listen Live