Cyndi Lauper, Toby Keith, Jerry Garcia to Be Inducted Into Songwriters Hall of Fame

Toby KeithCyndi Lauper and Jerry Garcia are the newest songwriters to be inducted into the Songwriters Hall of Fame.

Yesterday (Feb. 18), the Songwriters Hall of Fame announced that Linda Perry, country songwriter Bobby Braddock and Willie Dixon will also be inducted this year.

Garcia and songwriter Robert Hunter will be acknowledged for their work with the Grateful Dead.

The seven songwriters will be inducted and honored on June 18 at the 46th Annual Induction and Awards Dinner at the Marriott Marquis in New York.



Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From 93.1 Jack FM

Best Of Los Angeles
Flashback Lunch

Listen Live